Top Gear bringing back the memories

13 Apr

Just watched the Top Gear episode where they travel from Saigon to Halong City. Watching those guys on the bikes made me kick myself for being too chicken to give it a go myself. Though I travelled everywhere on the back, I was way too petrified to actually drive a motorbike through that crazy country. Ever since I got back I’ve been meaning to get my bike license but I never seem to get around to it. Watching those guys tonight made me crave getting back on, though riding through Sydney is nowhere near as exciting.

One Response to “Top Gear bringing back the memories”

  1. stellainindia April 16, 2011 at 6:15 pm #

    I know what you mean ladybec!
    I reveled in sitting on the back of a bike travelling through the mountains in India. If friends were going anywhere they would call me knowing I always got a rush sitting on the back (side saddle without a helmet). But I just can’t bring up the courage to ride a bike in Aus. I think it’s too dangerous. Go figure…

Leave a Reply

